9762203269 [email protected]

Software development life cycle (SDLC) is a process model that comprises six different software development phases:

1) requirement analysis,

2) design,

3) implementation,

4) testing,

5) deployment, and

6) maintenance.


Software development is the process of conceiving, specifying, designing, programming, documenting, testing, and bug fixing involved in creating and maintaining applications, frameworks, or other software components.

Requirement analysis: Gather all the requirements about the software from stakeholders. What features should be included? How should it look like? How should it behave?

Design: Choose the programming language and the database that best suits your project.

Implementation: Code the software.

Testing: Testers run test cases, find the bugs, and ask developers to fix them.

Deployment: Once the code is approved, put it on live.

Maintenance: Fix bugs and update the software to ensure it works well all the time.

Project will be separated into several small and consumable packages which should be completed within a timeframe (usually lasting 1-3 weeks). The process, most of the time is requirements > design > development > testing > review, will be repeated time after time.